Mistakes happen, but here at Tatango we’re constantly thinking of ways to help our customers avoid mistakes when using our SMS marketing platform. Recently we launched a pretty cool feature on our SMS marketing platform that will help eliminate accidentally sending the wrong message to all your SMS subscribers.
Now whenever you send a mass text message using Tatango’s SMS marketing platform, we’ll present you with a confirmation pop-up, just to make sure you really want to send your messages. You can see how this works below.
The same confirmation pop-up appears also when you are scheduling a mass text message to be sent out at a time in the future. You can see how this works below.
Hopefully this new feature will help eliminate any possible mistakes when sending a mass text message to your subscribers. It’s always a good idea though to double check every message you send to your subscribers, as there’s no way to recall a mass text message. Once it’s sent, it’s sent, and it’s sent damn fast.